top of page

Humphrey Lyttelton and his Band with Buck Clayton live at The Dancing Slipper Nottingham is volume 2 of 'The Lyttelton Live Series'.  The perfect for any Jazz and / or Lyttelton fan!


OFFER: Purchase this CD along with the other two volumes of 'The Lyttelton Live Series' and Lyttelton's Cornucopia 3 for only £9 - Click here


Calligraph Records 2011


Track List


Disc 1

  1. Muskrat Ramble
  2. It Don't Mean A Thung If It Ain't Got That Swing
  3. In A Mellotone
  4. Intro
  5. Poor Butterfly
  6. Intro
  7. Say Forward. I'll March
  8. I Want A Little Girl
  9. Intro
  10. Russian Lullaby
  11. Blue Mist
  12. Intro
  13. The Swingin' Birds


Disc 2

  1. Robbins' Nest
  2. The Jumpin' Blues
  3. Intro
  4. Out Of Nowhere
  5. Bernie's Tune
  6. Humph's Blues
  7. St Louis Blues
  8. Cottontail
  9. you Can Depend On Me
  10. Robbins' Nest


100% of profits go to The Jazz Centre (UK) charity (No: 1167421) to help us host more live jazz events, help budding musicians and preserve important heritage items.


Images and mockups shown on this website are for illustrative purposes only.

Humphrey Lyttelton and his Band with Buck Clayton Live | LLS Vol 2

  • Cancellation and returns

    TJCUK wants you to be totally satisfied with your order but if you would like to cancel your order and return the products you must return the original product back to us within 28 working days of receipt of the order.
    TJCUK will refund you the full cost of the order (including the cost of delivery) within 30 days of receipt of your product, sending you an email to confirm.
    We will not refund the cost of returns (including any postage) to us unless the products are faulty.

    Goods must be returned to us at the following address:

    The Jazz Centre UK
    The Beecroft Gallery
    Victoria Avenue
    Essex, SS2 6EX

    You may not cancel your order if it is for:

    (a) products that fluctuate in price dependent on the financial market, which cannot be controlled by TJCUK;
    (b) products that are made to your specifications or clearly personalised, such as prints on demand;
    (c) products that cannot be returned or are liable to deteriorate or expire rapidly;
    (d) audio or video recordings in any format or computer software, that have been provided in a sealed package and that have been unsealed by you;
    (e) newspapers, periodicals or magazines or the supply thereof (this includes all subscriptions for newspapers, periodicals, or magazines);
    (f) gaming and lottery services; or
    (g) TJCUK Membership, due to the immediate availability of benefits for Members.

    Read more about our Online Shopping Policies here:

bottom of page